20 Chicago Comedy Favorites Help You Laugh Off Your Holiday Hangover!

The Fourth Annual ComedySportz New Year's Day Hangover Marathon will be hosted by Cody Melcher (Out of Bounds Comedy Festival). This year's show will run from 6 - 10(ish) pm on Wednesday, January 1, 2014 at The ComedySportz Theatre, 929 W. Belmont, Chicago.

The 2014 Line Up:

Adam Burke (The Bob & Tom Show)

Megan Gailey (Naked Sports Live)

Bill Cruz (Chicago Underground Comedy)

Martin Morrow (Laugh Factory)

Dave Stinton (TBS: Just For Laughs)

Matt Riggs (Good News, Bad Timing)

Peter-john Byrnes (This Week in Despair)

Joe Kilgallon (Comedians You Should Know)

Saurin Choksi (Lincoln Lodge)

Kelsie Huff (Boulder International Fringe)

Emily Lake (Two Hour Comedy Hour)

Sherman Edwards (MISSION: Improvable)

Jake McKenzie (Stand-Up Stand-Up)

David Drake (Sidebar Comedy)

Reena Calm (Hoo-Ha Comedy)

Kristin Clifford (Performance Anxiety)

Alexandra Tsarpalas (The Kates)

Prateek Srivastava (Witiots)

Kevin Pomeroy (The Stevens Family)

and Jamie Campbell (ABC, NBC, truTV)

All seats are $15.00. Doors open at 5:30 pm, with a cash bar available before and throughout the show.
Tickets are available by phone at 773-549-8080, at the ComedySportz Box Office or online at www.ticketmaster.com.

This Veterans Day Weekend, ComedySportz Chicago is thanking vets for their service! 

For all of our ComedySportz shows this weekend (November 7-9) we are offering a free ticket to any member, past or present, of the armed services.  It's our way of saying "thank you".



vets head to headIf you are a vet (or veterenarian for that matter), your ticket is on us.And join us Saturday, November 9 at 8pm as two of our own veterans will captain their respective ComedySportz teams! 

Rene Duquesnoy (Air Force) will captain the Blue Team against Jamie Campbell (Army) who will captain the Red Team. 

Who will win?  You decide!  Just mention your service when ordering and bring your I.D. card to the box office when claiming your ticket.

Call 773-549-8080 for more info, offer not available online.

at 8 PM ($22) 
Friday at 8 PM ($24) and 10 PM ($22)
Saturday at 6 PM ($22), 8 PM ($24), and 10 PM ($22)

The ComedySportz Theatre proudly joins our 23 sister companies across the country to provide an extra laugh to furloughed government workers.

If you are a government worker affected by the shutdown, your ticket is on us until the government reopens!  

Call the Box Office at 773-549-8080 to order and use code "LAUGHTER IS ESSENTIAL" when ordering. You will need to show your government I.D. when ordering.


The fine print:

- Not transferable.

- Advanced tickets reserved during the shutdown will be honored when used, even if the government has reopened by that time.


In mid-October, ComedySportz Chicago is throwing open their doors to ComedySportz teams from all over the Midwest and beyond.  The first ever ComedySportz Midwest Invitational is happening right here in Chicago, featuring players from Buffalo, Chicago, Houston, Indianapolis, Los Angeles, Milwaukee, New York, Philadelphia, Portland, Quad Cities, Sacramento, San Antonio, San Jose, Seattle, Twin Cities, and Washington DC, playing October 17 – October 19, 2013 at the ComedySportz Theatre (929 W Belmont).

For over 25 years, ComedySportz Chicago has provided all-ages friendly, improvisational comedy to Chicago. Watch two teams from around the country go head-to-head in a tournament for the coveted Midwest Invitational Trophy and unlimited bragging rights.


Over fifty individuals from fifteen cities have answered the call to compete in the COMEDYSPORTZ MIDWEST INVITATIONAL. A hilarious 90-minute improv comedy show where teams create comedy scenes, songs, and games right on the spot based on audience suggestions.



Thursday 10/17

8 PM: Indianapolis vs Houston / Chicago Bosses vs Buffalo

Friday 10/18

8 PM: Milwaukee vs Quad Cities / Chicago Bosses vs Philadelphia
10 PM: Twin Cities vs Portland / Indianapolis vs Chicago Alumni


Saturday 10/19
6 PM: San Antonio vs San Jose / Chicago Bosses vs Houston
8 PM: East All Stars vs West All Stars
10 PM: Championship Match